Underwater Bondage Makes Me Wet

Ok ok, I apologize for the title, but seriously, it was a gimme.

While browsing around the web today I discovered these pictures from Bizarre Mag which features a lot of what I’ll call “mainstream” bondage. You know, girls tied up, looking helpless, but nothing that would be considered shocking or out of the ordinary.

Not today though, today they have an article up titled: Underwater Bondage: Real Life Mermaid Fetish!

I’ll let an excerpt from the article speak for itself:

“I’m lying on the bottom of a swimming pool, frantically trying to stop my last lungful of oxygen from bubbling through my lips and floating away.

My severe short sight (I’m not wearing my contact lenses) combined with the sting of chlorine has rendered me virtually blind; I’m frighteningly disorientated and unable to see the surface of the pool.

But even if I could spot where the water breaks, I wouldn’t be able to swim up because I’m weighted to the floor with lead cuffs so heavy that they cut into my ankles. My legs are bound from thigh to toe with rope and my arms are tied tightly behind my back – I can hardly wriggle, let alone kick.

As the pressure builds in my chest, I begin to panic. Adrenaline’s making my head swirl and my heart pound, only increasing my need to breathe – but if I inhale now, I’ll suffocate myself. I’m a hair’s breadth away from actual, oh-fuck-this-is-real, death…

This soak-on-a-rope stunt has been ‘bound’ to happen for almost two years, ever since I had the genie-us idea of asking Esinem (who I’d met through his live bondage performances on the fetish scene): if he could rub a magic lamp, what knot-related dream would he beg the djinn to make a reality?

The keen diver’s wish was to tie a girl up underwater. “First, I’d dress my subject in a mermaid suit, so her legs were held tightly together within the tail of the costume,” he explained. “Next, I’d weight her to the base of a tank of water, and bind her so she couldn’t move her limbs. Finally, I’d remove her air supply. Paralysed and 100 per cent reliant on someone else to keep her alive, she’d be the ultimate submissive participating in a pinnacle piece of bondage-themed edge play.”

Talk about edge play. Toodle on over to the article for more pics…

I posted some other underwater bondage pics on a more recent blog post here!

~ by K. Ritcheson on February 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
